

ILLINOIS TOWNSHIP ASSOCIATION OF GENERAL ASSISTANCE CASEWORKERS (ITAGAC)

To educate General Assistance staff and to ensure consistent implementation of General Assistance programs throughout the State of Illinois.



The Illinois Township Association of General Assistance Caseworkers (formerly known as the TOI Social Worker's Division) is comprised of General Assistance staff as authorized by each Township Supervisor. Dues are either \$50.00 or \$100.00 annually depending on the size of your organization. These dues are in addition to the portion of the dues collected by TOI for its memberships and associate memberships.

Our Division

- Contributes to TOI Scholarships
- Sponsors Conference Speakers
- Schedules Meetings/Seminars



January 23, 2025—Educational Workshop via Zoom

April 24, 2025—4th Annual In-Person Educational Conference

Par-a-Dice Hotel & Conference Center, East Peoria

August 28, 2025—Educational Workshop

Elk Grove Township, Elk Grove Village

November 11, 2025—Division Meeting & Educational Session TBD

118th Annual TOI Educational Conference, Springfield

In the fall, ITAGAC will ask for nominations for the following awards to be given at the 2025 TOI Awards Breakfast:

- ⇒ 2025 Outstanding Caseworker of the Year
- ⇒ 2025 Best Township Innovative Program
- \Rightarrow 2025 Township of the Year
- \Rightarrow 2025 Supervisor of the Year



Corey Dewey of Elk Grove Township, 1st Vice President

Diana Nelson of the Township of Schaumburg, 2nd Vice President

Samantha Shapiro of Palatine Township, 3rd Vice President

Lakeela Jennings of Thornton Township, Secretary

Mary Jo Imperato of Hanover Township, Treasurer

Kindra Cunningham of Fondulac Township, President